Our Chamber is served by volunteer business people who freely give their time, skills, and knowledge to support the business community. The Chamber Board of Directors offers a firm base of experience and commercial success across a broad range of sectors. Members benefit from the advice and guidance of specialists with an understanding of the challenges and opportunities for local businesses.

Officers

 

PRESIDENT
W. Scott Anders, CLU, ChFC, MSM, CLF
Eagle Strategies
99 Hawley Lane, Suite 1400
Stratford, CT 06614
P: 203-617-9070
wanders@ft.newyorklife.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT
Judith Miller
P: 203-313-3731
judith@projectgraphics.com

SECRETARY
Carole Georges
People’s United Bank
6 Queen Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-426-4903
carole.georges@peoples.com

TREASURER
Larry Rice
Guardian Bookkeeping Service
6 Poor House Road
Newtown, CT 06470
203-699-6201
lrice@guardbs.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:
Helen Brickfield
Business Development Manager
P. 203-470-9587
helenbrickfield@newtown-ct.com


Board of Directors:

Updated November 2020

Mike Neiman
Captain Wood Carpentry
6 Fox Run Lane South
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-0773
captainwood@sbcglobal.net

Scott Buchanan
The Sign Shoppe of Brookfield
2 Sand Cut Road, Unit 8
Brookfield, CT 06804
P. 203-885-0911
Bucknd79@gmail.com

Jennifer (Gigi) Molony
Union Savings Bank
1 Commerce Road
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-4502
jmolony@unionsavings.com

Linda Andrews
T.R. Paul, Inc.
14 Commerce Rd.
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-8161 x323
landrews@trpaul.com

John Barry
ITech Consulting Partners, LLC
8 Wedgewood Ct.
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-0051
john@itechcp.com

Matthew Mihalcik
Assistant Vice President – Market Manager
Newtown Savings Bank
274 S Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
P. (203) 270-7402
pmmihalcik@nsbonline.com