Our Chamber is served by volunteer business people who freely give their time, skills and knowledge to support the business community. The Chamber board of Directors offers a firm base of experience and commercial success across a broad range of sectors. Members benefit from the advice and guidance of specialists with an understanding of the challenges and opportunities for local businesses.

Officers

PRESIDENT
Brian Amey
Golden Opportunity Networks, Inc.
1 Riverside Road
Sandy Hook, CT 06482
203-426.3301
griffonspitfire2000@yahoo.co.uk

VICE PRESIDENT
W. Scott Anders, CLU, ChFC, MSM, CLF
Eagle Strategies
99 Hawley Lane, Suite 1400
Stratford, CT 06614
P: 203-617-9070
scott@graniteptrs.com

SECRETARY
Carole Georges
People’s United Bank
6 Queen Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-426-4903
carole.georges@peoples.com

TREASURER
Larry Rice
Guardian Bookkeeping Service
6 Poor House Road
Newtown, CT 06470
203-699-6201
lrice@guardbs.com


Administration

Helen Brickfield
Business Development Manager
P. 203-426-2695
C. 203-470-9587
helenbrickfield@newtown-ct.com

 


Board of Directors

Ryan Storms
Newtown Savings Bank
39 Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-2563
rstorms@nsbonline.com

Marie Schlump
Cafe Xpresso
150 South Main Street,
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-304-9955
elg113@aol.com

Adam Richichi
Dental Associates
11 Church Hill Road
Newtown, CT 06470

Linda Bates
Linda F. Bates CPA LLC
54 South Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-442-4045

Mike Neiman
Captain Wood Carpentry
6 Fox Run Lane South
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-0773
captainwood@sbcglobal.net

Linda Andrews
T.R. Paul, Inc.
14 Commerce Rd.
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-8161 x323
landrews@trpaul.com

Bryan Roth
Edward Jones
19 Church Hill Rd
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-7826
Bryan.Roth@edwardjones.com

Jim Gulalo
Preferred Insurance Services
87 South Main Street, Suite 15
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-9500
jimins49@aol.com

Jennifer (GiGi) Malony
Union Savings Bank
1 Commerce Road
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-4502
jmolony@unionsavings.com

Sharon Maynard
Savings Bank of Danbury
20 Church Hill Road
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-4830
smaynard@sbdanbury.com