Our Chamber is served by volunteer business people who freely give their time, skills and knowledge to support the business community. The Chamber board of Directors offers a firm base of experience and commercial success across a broad range of sectors. Members benefit from the advice and guidance of specialists with an understanding of the challenges and opportunities for local businesses.

Officers

 

PRESIDENT
W. Scott Anders, CLU, ChFC, MSM, CLF
Eagle Strategies
99 Hawley Lane, Suite 1400
Stratford, CT 06614
P: 203-617-9070
wanders@ft.newyorklife.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Judith Miller

Manzi Insurance

34 Church Hill Rd.

Newtown, CT 06470

203-426-2273

jmiller@manziins.com

 

 

SECRETARY
Carole Georges
People’s United Bank
6 Queen Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-426-4903
carole.georges@peoples.com

TREASURER
Larry Rice
Guardian Bookkeeping Service
6 Poor House Road
Newtown, CT 06470
203-699-6201
lrice@guardbs.com


Administration

Business Development Manager
P. 203-426-2695

/span6]

Jill D’Alessandro
Financial Adminstrator
P. 203-426-2695
jilldalessandro@newtown-ct.com


Board of Directors

Karissa Peters
Newtown Savings Bank
228 S Main St
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-7402
kpeters@nsbonline.com

Michael Ronan
Kevin’s Community Center
25 Commerce Rd
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-0496
Michaelronan@sbcglobal.net

Marie Schlump
Cafe Xpresso
150 South Main Street,
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-304-9955
elg113@aol.com

Adam Richichi
Dental Associates
32 Church Hill Road, Suite 201
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-5891
arichichi@dentalassociates.com

Linda Bates
Linda F. Bates CPA LLC
54 South Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-442-4045
lbatescpa@aol.com

Mike Neiman
Captain Wood Carpentry
6 Fox Run Lane South
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-0773
captainwood@sbcglobal.net

Scott Buchanan
The Sign Shoppe of Brookfield
2 Sand Cut Road, Unit 8
Brookfield, CT 06804
P. 203-885-0911
Bucknd79@gmail.com

Linda Andrews
T.R. Paul, Inc.
14 Commerce Rd.
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-8161 x323
landrews@trpaul.com

John Barry
ITech Consulting Partners, LLC
8 Wedgewood Ct.
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-0051
john@itechcp.com

Bryan Roth
Edward Jones
19 Church Hill Rd
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-426-7826
Bryan.Roth@edwardjones.com

Jennifer (Gigi) Malony
Union Savings Bank
1 Commerce Road
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-4502
jmolony@unionsavings.com

Sharon Maynard
Savings Bank of Danbury
20 Church Hill Road
Newtown, CT 06470
P. 203-270-4830
smaynard@sbdanbury.com

Brian Amey
Non-Profit Representative
608 Birdie Drive
Oxford, CT 06478
P. 203-217-1505
Griffonspitfire2000@yahoo.co.uk